Board Members

ManagingĀ Board Members

The Executive Board consists of one member representing each of the following seven areas of dam safety interest:

  • Academia
  • Conservancy Districts
  • Dam Construction Contractors
  • Engineering Consultants
  • Industrial Dam Owners
  • Municipal Dam Owners
  • Private Dam Owners
PresidentMr. Dan Pizzino, PE
American Electric Power
1 Riverside Plaza
17th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215
DWPizzino@AEP.com
(614) 716-1472
Representing: Industrial Dam Owners
Vice PresidentMr. Dan Murphy, PE
American Electric Power
1 Riverside Plaza
18th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215
DSMurphy1@AEP.com
(614) 716-2279
Representing: Industrial Dam Owners (At-Large)
SecretaryMr. Nick Mueller, P.E.
11687 Lebanon Road
Cincinnati, Ohio 45241
Nick.Mueller@Stantec.com
(513) 842-8239
Representing: Engineering Consultants
MemberMs. Lori Gillett
Kokosing Industrial
6235 Westerville Road
Suite 200
Westerville, Ohio 43082
LMG2@Kokosing.biz
(614) 212-5798
Representing: Dam Construction Contractors
MemberMr. Mike Rowland, PE
S&ME, Inc.
6190 Enterprise Court
Dublin, Ohio 43016
MRowland@SMEInc.com
(614) 793-2226
Representing: Engineering Consultants
MemberDr. Daniel Pradel, Ph.D., P.E., G.E., D.G.E., F.ASCE
Professor
Department of Civil, Environmental and Geodetic Engineering
The Ohio State University
403 Hitchcock Hall
2070 Neil Avenue
Columbus, Ohio 43210
Pradel.1@osu.edu
(614) 688-2708
Representing: Academia
MemberMr. Boris Slogar, PE
Muskingum Watershed Conservancy District
1319 Third Street NW
New Philadelphia, Ohio 44663
BSlogar@MWCD.org
(877) 363-8500
Representing: Conservancy Districts
MemberOpenRepresenting: Private Dam Owners
MemberOpenRepresenting: Municipal Dam Owners