Board Members

ManagingĀ Board Members

The Executive Board consists of one member representing each of the following seven areas of dam safety interest:

  • Academia
  • Conservancy Districts
  • Dam Construction Contractors
  • Engineering Consultants
  • Industrial Dam Owners
  • Municipal Dam Owners
  • Private Dam Owners
PresidentMr. Mike Rowland, P.E.
S&ME, Inc.
6190 Enterprise Court
Dublin, Ohio 43017
(614) 793-2226
Representing: Engineering Consultants (At-Large)
Vice PresidentMr. Dan Pizzino, PE
American Electric Power
1 Riverside Plaza
22nd Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215
(614) 716-1472
Representing: Industrial Dam Owners
SecretaryMs. Lori Gillett
Kokosing Industrial
6235 Westerville Road
Suite 200
Westerville, Ohio 43082
(614) 212-5798
Representing: Dam Construction Contractors
MemberMr. Nick Mueller, P.E.
Miami Conservancy District
38 E. Monument Ave.
Dayton, Ohio 45402
(937) 223-1271
Representing: Conservancy Districts (At-Large)
MemberMr. Steven Riedy, P.E.
6121 Huntley Road
Columbus, Ohio 43229
(614) 888-0040 x327
Representing: Engineering Consultants
MemberDr. Halil Sezen, Ph.D., P.E.
Department of Civil, Environmental and Geodetic Engineering
The Ohio State University
470 Hitchcock Hall
2070 Neil Avenue
Columbus, Ohio 43210
(614) 292-1338
Representing: Academia
MemberMr. Boris Slogar, PE
Muskingum Watershed Conservancy District
1319 Third Street NW
New Philadelphia, Ohio 44663
(877) 363-8500
Representing: Conservancy Districts
MemberOpenRepresenting: Private Dam Owners
MemberOpenRepresenting: Municipal Dam Owners